Occupiers abducted 67 representatives of local authorities during the period of full-scale war

July 13, 2022

On February 24, 2022, the Russian Federation launched a full-scale military invasion of Ukraine. As of July 13, the Russian army abducted 67 representatives of local authorities, 17 of them were released. In addition, it is known that the occupants killed 3 people.


On March 7, the Russian military shot dead the mayor of Hostomel (Kyiv region) Yurii Prylypko

The occupants kidnapped:

 March 1, deputy of the city council of Kupiansk, Kharkiv region, Mykola Maslii;

 March 10, deputy of the Zaporizhzhia Regional Council Leila Ibrahimova (liberated);

 March 11 Mayor of Melitopol Ivan Fedorov (liberated);

 On March 13, the mayor of Dniprorudnyy in the Zaporizhzhia region Yevhen Matveiev;

 March 13, Chairman of the Melitopol District Council Serhii Prymak;

 On March 15, the chairman of the Okhtyrka District Council from the Servant of the People party, Serhii Kyrychko (liberated);

 March 16, Secretary of the Novokakhovka City Council Dmytro Vasyliev;

 On March 16, the Skadovsk City Council in the KKserson region Alexander Yakovlev (liberated) and secretary of the city council Yurii Paliukh;

 On March 17, Viktor Tereshchenko, head of the Velykyi Burluk community in the Kharkiv region (liberated);

 March 17, the Chairman of the Ivankiv village council of the Vyshhorod district of the Kyiv region Tetiana Svyrydenko;

 On March 17, Volodymyr Tiurin, deputy head of the Shchastia city Council of the Luhansk region;

 March 19 Mayor of Beryslav Oleksandr Shapovalov;

 On March 20, in Enerhodar, Zaporizhzhia region, the first deputy mayor Ivan Samoidiuk;

 On March 20, Oleksandr Ponomariov, an MP of the Verkhovna Rada from Berdyansk, Zaporizhzhia region, representing the Opposition Platform for Life;

 March 21 Tsyrkunovske village head Mykola Sykalenko;

 On March 21, in the village of Andriyivka of the Mikhailo-Kotsyubinsk community, the headman of the village Mykola Budalovskyy, the local deputy and director of the school Tetiana Bezliudna (liberated);

 March 21, the village head of Hremiach of the Novhorod-Siverskyy community;

 On March 21, two representatives of local government in the villageof Nova Basan of the Nizhyn district in the south of the region;

 March 22, the chairman of the Azovske village council Andrii Solopov and his deputy;

 On March 22, Olena Plaksyna, deputy of the Tokmak City Council from European Solidarity;

 March 22, the head of the village of Stara Zburivka, KKserson region, Viktor Maruniak.

 On March 25, Deputy of the Korabelne District Council, Chairman of the European Solidarity faction Dmytro Afanasiev;

 On March 25, Nyzhni Syrohozy village head Dmytro Takadzhy;

 On March 25, chairman of the Snovsk municipality Oleksandr Medvedev (released);

 On March 26, mayor of Slavutych Yurii Fomichev (released);

 On March 26, the mayor of Balakliia, Ivan Stolbovyy (released, cooperates with the occupiers);

 On March 28, MP of the Servant of the People Oleksii Konovalov;

 On March 28, head of the Milove municipality Oleh Yakhniienko;

 On March 28, the mayor of Kalanchak, Svitlana Fomina;

 On March 29, head of the Hola Prystab City Council Oleksandr Babych;

 On March 31, Iryna Lypka, head of the Molochna municipality of the Polohy district;

 On April 1, the mayor of Tavriisk Mykola Rizak;

 On April 2, ex-deputy of the Kakhovka City Council Oleg Kozhemiakin;

On April 4, chairman of the Bekhtereve community Mykhailo Buriak (released);

On April 6, the head of the village of Osokorivka, Serhii Kunts;

April 6, deputy of the Zaporizhzhia Regional Council Viktor Dudko;

April 6, chairman of the Mykhailivska municipality Volodymyr Rykun;

April 7, deputy of the KKserson Regional Council Serhii Maksymenko;

April 7 in Kakhovka, the deputy of the regional council from the European Solidarity Valerii Saltykov;

On April 7, in Oleshky, the head of the local patrol, Viktor Nemiatov;

On April 9, the former head of the KKserson Regional State Administration Andrii Putylov.

On April 13, Deputy of the Skadovsk District Council Volodymyr Kurykov (released);

On April 13, the head of the Novouspenivka municipality, Ivan Senyk (released);

On April 17, the head of the Kyrylivka municipality, Ivan Maleiev (released);

April 28, deputy of the KKserson Regional Council, ex-chairman of the Skadovsk District Council Ivan Honcharskyy;

April 30, the head of Zmiyivka Mykola Kuryvchak (released);

On May 1, Ihor Protokovylo, deputy of the Novokakhovka city council;

On May 3, the village head of Chornobayivka, KKserson region, Ihor Dudar and his deputy, Yevhen Rodionov (released);

May 17, Deputy of the KKserson Regional Council Serhii Sorokunskyy;

May 26, Secretary of the Oleshky City Council Viktor Syrota;

On June 8, the head of the Chervonyy Mayak municipality of the Novorayskyy rural territorial community of the Beryslav district, Oleksandr Voronyy;

June 9, deputy of the Chornobayivka village council, teacher of the local lyceum Serhii Chernousov;

June 24, head of the Bilozerka Council Antonina Cherednyk and deputy Volodymyr Posunko;

June 25, head of the Stanislavivka community, Ivan Samoilenko (released);

On June 28, the legitimate mayor of KKserson Ihor Kolykhaiev.

We emphasize that abduction, illegal detention and humiliating and cruel treatment of the population of the occupied territories are a violation of articles 3 and 34 of the Geneva Convention for the Protection of Civilian Persons in Time of War and article 9 of the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights.